Sweet Potatos and Fries

So I love french fries and so we thought a possible next step would be to expand to other ways potatos are prepared.  I have previously wrote about baked potatos and still have some work to do for baked potatos but I have also now tried sweet potatos a few different ways.  One of the first ways we tried it was essentially making our own homemade sweet potato fries.  I never would have tried any other type of fries several years ago but we used sweet potatos to make baked sweet potato fries and it worked pretty well.  We also tried making sweet potato wedges with some brown sugar which were pretty good.  I have also tried the sweet potato fries out at restaurants now as well and have pretty much added this one into my diet.  I like that the fries are a bit sweeter but you still have the same texture and saltiness.

 

Leave a Reply

